ARF People

ARF Faculty Associates

Name and Department

Department & Office Location

E-mail address

Sabrina Agarwal

Anthropology
2251 College Bldg, room 212

agarwal@berkeley.edu

Walter Alvarez (emeritus)

Earth & Planetary Science
315 McCone Hall

platetec@berkeley.edu

Ronald Amundson

Environmental Science, Policy, and Management
108 Hilgard Hall

earthy@berkeley.edu

Thomas Biolsi

Native American Studies
506 Barrows Hall

biolsit@berkeley.edu

Guitty Azarpay (emerita)

Near Eastern Studies
280 Barrows Hall

azarpay@comcast.net

Roger Byrne

Geography
101 McCone Hall

arbyrne@berkeley.edu

Meg Conkey (emerita)

Anthropology
2251 College Bldg, room 207

meg@berkeley.edu

Kurt Cuffey

Geography and Earth & Planetary Science
589 McCone Hall

kcuffey@berkeley.edu

Whitney Davis

History of Art
419A Doe Library

wmdavis@berkeley.edu

William Dietrich

Earth & Planetary Science
313 McCone Hall

bill@eps.berkeley.edu

Paul V.A. Fine

Integrative Biology
4014 Valley Life Sciences Building

paulfine@berkeley.edu

John Graham (emeritus)

Anthropology
232 Kroeber Hall

 J.A.Graham001@
gmail.com

Erich Gruen (emeritus)

History & Classics
3422 Dwinelle Hall

gruene@berkeley.edu

Junko Habu

Anthropology
2251 College Building, room 203

habu@berkeley.edu

Christopher Hallett

History of Art & Classics
418 Doe Library

hallett@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4512

Christine Hastorf

Anthropology
2251 College Building, room 215

hastorf@berkeley.edu

Lynn Ingram
>more info<

Earth & Planetary Science and Geography
113 McCone Hall

ingram@eps.berkeley.edu

Ira Jacknis

Hearst Museum of Anthropology
110 Kroeber Hall

jacknis@berkeley.edu

Rosemary Joyce

Anthropology
2251 College Building, room 204

rajoyce@berkeley.edu

David Keightly (emeritus)

History
3303 Dwinelle Hall

keightle@berkeley.edu

Anne Kilmer (emeritus) Near Eastern Studies
242 Barrows Hall
adkilmer@cox.net

Patrick V. Kirch (emeritus)

Anthropology
2251 College Building, room 206

kirch@berkeley.edu

Robert C. Knapp (emeritus)

Classics
7303 Dwinelle Hall

rcknapp@berkeley.edu

Kent Lightfoot

Anthropology
2251 College Building, room 213

klightfoot@berkeley.edu

Rita Lucarelli Near Eastern Studies
Barrows Hall, room 266
rita.lucarelli@berkeley.edu
 

Lisa Maher

Anthropology
2251 College Building, room 211

maher@berkeley.edu

Stephen Miller (emeritus)
>project pages<

Classics
7303 Dwinelle Hall

sgmnemea@berkeley.edu

Carlos Noreña

History
2222 Dwinelle

norena@berkeley.edu

Michael Nylan

History
3212 Dwinelle Hall

mnylan@berkeley.edu

J. Theodore Peña

Classics
7308 Dwinelle

tpena@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-8964

Jean-Pierre Protzen (emeritus)

Architecture
390A Wurster Hall

protzen@berkeley.edu

Benjamin Porter

Near Eastern Studies
242 Barrows Hall

bwporter@berkeley.edu

Carol Redmount

Near Eastern Studies
248 Barrows Hall

redmount@berkeley.edu

M. Steve Shackley (emeritus)

Anthropology
2251 College, room 210
Director, Archaeological XRF Laboratory

shackley@berkeley.edu

Kim Shelton
>project pages<

Classics
7303 Dwinelle Hall
Director, Nemea Center for Classical Archaeology

sheltonk@berkeley.edu

Andrew Stewart
>project pages<

History of Art & Classics
405 Doe Library

astewart@berkeley.edu

David Stronach (emeritus)

Near Eastern Studies
242 Barrows Hall

stronach@berkeley.edu

Jun Sunseri

Anthropology
2251 College Building, room 214

jsunseri@berkeley.edu

Lisa Trever

History of Art
421 Doe Library
(510) 642-1187

ltrever@berkeley.edu

Ruth Tringham (emerita)

Anthropology
2251 College Building, room 211

tringham@berkeley.edu

Niek Veldhius

Near Eastern Studies
280 Barrows Hall

veldhuis@berkeley.edu

Laurie Wilkie
ARF Director

Anthropology
2251 College Building, room 208

lawilkie@berkeley.edu

 

ARF Staff

Nicholas Tripcevich
>Research Website<
Laboratory Manager
tripcevich@berkeley.edu
(510) 926-9412

Tomeko Wyrick Programs and Outreach
twyrick@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-2212

 

ARF Scholars & Associates

Name ARF Affiliation Research Interests Web Links
Natalie Abell Visiting Scholar Mediterranean Prehistory. Island Archaeology, Craft Production Profile, Email
Mohammed Alami Research Associate Architectural History, Islamic Art, Earthean Architecture Email
Jim Allan Visiting Scholar California Archaeology Profile, Email
Christopher Ames Postdoctoral Scholar Paleolithic Archaeology, Geoarchaeology, Paleoanthropology, Environmental Archaeology Profile, Email
Michelle Bonogofsky Visiting Scholar Bioarchaeology, Near Eastern Archaeology, Skulls Email
Scott Byram Research Associate Pacific Coast Archaeology Profile, Email
Kim Christensen Visiting Scholar California Historical Archaeology, Gender Studies Email
David Cohen Visiting Scholar African Archaeology, Ceramics, Zooarchaeology Profile, Email
Jerry Cooper Visiting Researcher    
Kevin Gibbs Research Associate Near East, East Asia, Early Pottery, Early Bronze Profile, Email
Tim Gill Visiting Scholar European Paleolithic, Hawaiian Archaeology Email
Donna Gillette Visiting Scholar Rock Art, California Archaeology Email
Albert Gonzalez Visiting Student Researcher US Southwest Profile,Email
Richard Hughes Research Associate Geochemistry, California and Great Basin Archaeology Profile, Email
Lucas Martindale Johnson Visiting Student Researcher   Email
Edward Luby ARF Associate California Archaeology, Museum Studies, Shellmounds Profile, Email
Sidsel Millerstrom ARF Associate Oceanic Archaeology,
Rock Art
Email
Melissa K. Nelson ARF Associate Cultural Ecology Email
Breck Parkman ARF Associate California Archaeology, Cold War Archaeology, Rock Art State Park Page, Profile, Email
Laurie Pearce ARF Associate Near Eastern Archaeology Profile, Email
Jeremiah Peterson Postdoctoral Scholar    
Sherry Pierce Parrish ARF Associate California Indians, California Material Culture, Museum Studies Email
Eric Ritter Visiting Scholar California Archaeology Email
Lester Rowntree Research Associate Geography, Climate Change, Landscape Ecology Email
Tsim D. Schneider Visiting Scholar California Archaeology Email
Thomas Schreiner Research Associate Mesoamerican archaeology and biogeography Email
Davide Semenzin Visiting Scholar Data Visualization Profile,
Email
Rus Sheptak Research Associate Historical Anthropology of Mexico and Central America ProfileEmail
Lee Steadman ARF Associate Andean Archaeology, Ceramics Email
Charles Striplen Visiting Scholar California Ecology and Archaeology Profile,
Email
Charlotte Sunseri Research Associate California Archaeology Profile, Email
Barbara Voytek Visiting Scholar Mesolithic and Neolithic Europe Email